qosaanswer.blogg.se

Funny mother angelica quotes
Funny mother angelica quotes













funny mother angelica quotes funny mother angelica quotes

But suddenly, before 2000 I decided to watch EWTN and nothing else, as a Lenten penance! That literally changed my life. After school, I would watch my own shows and music videos, hogging up the TV in the living room in addition to the one in my bedroom. In my teenage years, I became depressed because I didn’t really know how to deal with my physical disability.

funny mother angelica quotes

She sent a letter along with a package of her mini books and assured us of her prayers. She had guts for sure.Ībout a year before that, when I needed surgery on my spine and had to be hospitalized for the 1st time in my life, my parents wrote to Mother Angelica. I was impressed by Mother’s commentary highlighting obedience to the Vicar of Christ, and I remember the time she announced that her sisters would be going back to wearing traditional habits. During World Youth Day 1993, I watched and followed the Pope’s visit to Denver. Now that I that I reflect on it, my having muscular dystrophy and being in a wheelchair led to quite a bit of involuntary exposure to EWTN. Due to my insistence, we threw it out that very evening-I remembered what Mother said. That Christmas, someone gave a Ouija board to my sister and me as a present. Once, I heard Mother Angelica speak about the dangers of the occult and playing with Ouija boards. At the same time however, I took in bits and pieces of teachings, more than I would have cared to admit. My mother would always leave it on until it became like background noise, which caused me to complain that the electricity was being wasted. As an adolescent, I wasn’t all that interested in watching EWTN. Everything I am today, spiritually speaking, is in some way or another, a result of Mother’s cooperation with the grace of God.īack in the early 1990s my family got cable, in large part because Mother Angelica’s network was on it. I am deeply indebted to her for teaching me to love Jesus Christ and his Church. Mother Angelica played a crucial role in my life. Shortly after it was over, it was announced that Mother Angelica had died. On the evening of Easter Sunday, I tuned into EWTN to watch the Pope’s message.















Funny mother angelica quotes